This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.9 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
10
Comfort
9.9
Property location
9.9
Facilities
9.9
Staff
10
Value
9.8
Reviews
    Jenna
    au
    10
    21 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gillian
    gb
    10
    16 February 2018
    5 star
    Judith and Paul were fantastic hosts. Paul’s cooking was delicious, the views from the property were amazing and the wallabies on the lawn in the evening were an added bonus. We loved our stay and would highly recommend House on the Hill.
    Tracey
    au
    10
    14 February 2018
    True “Aussie” hospitality in an awesome location
    Nothing
    Lovely hosts that offered us dinner which was excellent, with extensive menu to choose from and great value. A really lovely location with beautiful shared guest loung, verandah with wallabies, birds and even a bandicoot at dusk. Very special place to stay.
    Tracy
    au
    10
    11 February 2018
    Judith and Paul are fabulous and cannot rate highly enough. Thank you for gorgeous Tassie hospitality.
    Giselle
    sg
    10
    11 February 2018
    Extremely comfortable and memorable stay.
    Judith and Paul make you feel at home the moment you step into their cosy comfortable home. They are passionate about their surroundings and all that Huon Valley has to offer. The stunning views, interaction with the wild life, homely atmosphere, Judith’s warm hospitality, and Paul’s wonderful cooking (using produce fresh from their land) are the reasons I will definitely be back.
    Sandra
    au
    10
    7 February 2018
    This B&B has the "WOW" factor. Beautiful house amazing views and the very best of Hosts.
    Nothing
    if you only ever do one B&B this is the one!!! We will remember and talk about our stay at House on the Hill for yrs to come. Very welcoming, beautifully decorated home that Paul and Judi were more than happy to share with us. Highly recommend guests to enjoy the option of the tasty home cooked meals on offer. Breakfast was amazing, all home grown or local produce foods. Both meals served and in the privacy of your own living area. We will definitely return one day plus recommend to all our friends.
    Marc
    ch
    10
    4 February 2018
    Superb!
    One of the sweetest places I have ever stayed with the nicest people I have ever met. simply superb! Thank you very much!!!!
    john
    au
    10
    27 January 2018
    Fabulous view. Very relaxing comfortable stay.
    Dominic
    gb
    10
    23 January 2018
    A wonderful stay with fab hosts
    Our hosts were exemplary. They certainly knew how to combine professional guest house services with a friendly family atmosphere. We were rather sad to leave but continued our journey in the knowledge that this venue would be firmly bookmarked for our next visit. The bedroom was spacious, clean and airy. The separate private lounge had a fab view over the valley. We even saw wallabies feeding in the evening on the lawn outside. Great! Great! Great!
    Nancy
    au
    10
    21 January 2018
    I'll definitely come back again
    Justin
    au
    10
    14 January 2018
    Excellent place to stay and the views are stunning.
    Gary
    au
    9.2
    11 January 2018
    Very good.
    Kelly
    au
    10
    8 January 2018
    Warm, welcoming and very comfortable
    Nothing!
    House on the Hill was such a welcoming and comfortable place to stay. We would recommend it to our friends and family and will defiantly go back there. They are also great cooks it was so nice to just come back after a long day out and about and have dinner cooked for you when you get back after a nice shower.
    Greg
    au
    9.6
    5 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paul
    au
    10
    4 January 2018
    Best B&B we have stayed in and so relaxing in beautiful Tasmania!
    Nothing at all. We will be coming back again for sure.
    A great place to stay. Judith and Paul are wonderful hosts. Paul also cooks lovely dinners on request that are very affordable. The property is well located in Huonville with great views across the valley and is central to all the things you would like to do and see. Highly recommend a stay.
    Caitlin
    au
    10
    2 January 2018
    Absolutely everything! Staying at this b&b was the best decision we made on our trip.
    Graeme & Pam
    au
    10
    1 January 2018
    Relaxed quality home grown, spectacular setting.
    Quality accommadation considerate hosts superb breakfasts home made bread, jams,rubarb from their garden etc great setting , view over Huon valley. Lots of wildlife wallabies, bilibys etc. Very relaxing.
    Deborah
    au
    10
    1 January 2018
    the owners were very friendly, made our stay easy to enjoy. Highly recommend
    N/A
    the owners were very friendly, made our stay easy to enjoy. Highly recommend
    au
    10
    1 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Justine
    au
    10
    22 December 2017
    Great place, ,lovely hosts and value for money
    The hosts could not have done any more to make our stay very enjoyable and sent us on our travels with a lovely homemade cooked breakfast. We could have stayed a lot longer, very comfortable and peaceful
Loading reviews
Close