Reviews

9.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
10
Comfort
9.9
Property location
9.8
Facilities
9.9
Staff
10
Value
9.8

Reviews

    glen
    au

    Review score

    10
    23 April 2018

    Absolutely wonderful place to stay, the hosts were fabulous people.

    Nothing
    The restaurant was a very high standard and service and presentation was excellent. The proprietors were very warm and friendly and we felt very welcome and we were looked after so well. We enjoyed our stay immensley and the views were stunning, so picturesque, we were sad to leave. We particularly liked the delicious continental breakfast, we were impressed with their delicious home preserved fruit and local produce. We loved the plunger coffee each morning and we could have as much as we liked. Our room was nicely decorated and clean and comfortable.
    Leif
    au

    Review score

    10
    18 April 2018

    EXCELLENT

    If I could give this great B & B an 11 I would
    Trevor
    au

    Review score

    10
    12 April 2018

    As a base for touring around the Huon& far SE coast of Tassie, the House on the Hill is perfect.

    The weather! But for all of those variables over which Paul and Judith have control, things could not have been better. As they develop the full potential of the property, a wildlife path through their eucalypt forest would be a great addition.
    The highlight of our stay were the two evening dinners prepared for us by Paul and Judith. The fresh produce (most of it straight out of their permaculture vegetable garden), the variety of choices on the menu, the presentation, and the actual cooking, were excellent. If you stay at 'House on the Hill' we cannot recommend highly enough the option of ordering an in-house dinner! Especially appreciated their guest/host relationship: if you desire privacy they will not 'invade' your space, but if you want to chat, learn more about the region, permaculture, etc, they welcome the opportunity to exchange and share with you. You take the initiative, they will respond to any request.
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    9 April 2018

    Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend House On The Hill B&B.

    It was a little difficult to regulate the shower. It would be either very hot or cold. But I worked around it. The bed was harder than I am used to but I slept well.
    Fantastic hosts, very thoughtful and caring. Amazing views.
    John
    au

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2018

    Beautiful, clean, well appointed with lovely operators

    So many lovely little touches that made our stay just perfect. The room and property are absolutely immaculate and our hosts were lovely. We only stayed a night but should have booked for longer. Just sitting with a cup of tea and enjoying the view and the wallabies grazing in the garden is something everyone should do.
    Julie
    au

    Review score

    10
    2 April 2018

    A beautiful property with exceptional hosts. Our expectations were exceeded, thoroughly recommend!

    John
    au

    Review score

    10
    30 March 2018

    Very enjoyable 2-night stay.

    Nothing really.
    Location was especially good. Great views. Quiet adjacent to bush and wallabys to watch at night. Rooms were clean and well-equipped. Paul and Judith were very friendly and went out of their way welcoming us into their home.
    Terence
    au

    Review score

    10
    25 March 2018

    fantastic location and owners were fantastic. they went out of their way to make our stay very comfo

    all was great.
    everything was fantastic with superb hosts. The views were amazing.
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    24 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    RitaZHU
    cn

    Review score

    10
    14 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Colin
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    1 March 2018

    Enjoyed the stay. If it included a cooked breakfast it would have been 10 out of 10

    A cooked breakfast was extra.
    Owner very friendly and made us feel very welcome
    Jenna
    au

    Review score

    10
    21 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gillian
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 February 2018

    5 star

    Judith and Paul were fantastic hosts. Paul’s cooking was delicious, the views from the property were amazing and the wallabies on the lawn in the evening were an added bonus. We loved our stay and would highly recommend House on the Hill.
    Tracey
    au

    Review score

    10
    14 February 2018

    True “Aussie” hospitality in an awesome location

    Nothing
    Lovely hosts that offered us dinner which was excellent, with extensive menu to choose from and great value. A really lovely location with beautiful shared guest loung, verandah with wallabies, birds and even a bandicoot at dusk. Very special place to stay.
    Tracy
    au

    Review score

    10
    11 February 2018
    Judith and Paul are fabulous and cannot rate highly enough. Thank you for gorgeous Tassie hospitality.
    Giselle
    sg

    Review score

    10
    11 February 2018

    Extremely comfortable and memorable stay.

    Judith and Paul make you feel at home the moment you step into their cosy comfortable home. They are passionate about their surroundings and all that Huon Valley has to offer. The stunning views, interaction with the wild life, homely atmosphere, Judith’s warm hospitality, and Paul’s wonderful cooking (using produce fresh from their land) are the reasons I will definitely be back.
    Sandra
    au

    Review score

    10
    7 February 2018

    This B&B has the "WOW" factor. Beautiful house amazing views and the very best of Hosts.

    Nothing
    if you only ever do one B&B this is the one!!! We will remember and talk about our stay at House on the Hill for yrs to come. Very welcoming, beautifully decorated home that Paul and Judi were more than happy to share with us. Highly recommend guests to enjoy the option of the tasty home cooked meals on offer. Breakfast was amazing, all home grown or local produce foods. Both meals served and in the privacy of your own living area. We will definitely return one day plus recommend to all our friends.
    Marc
    ch

    Review score

    10
    4 February 2018

    Superb!

    One of the sweetest places I have ever stayed with the nicest people I have ever met. simply superb! Thank you very much!!!!
    john
    au

    Review score

    10
    27 January 2018
    Fabulous view. Very relaxing comfortable stay.
    Dominic
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 January 2018

    A wonderful stay with fab hosts

    Our hosts were exemplary. They certainly knew how to combine professional guest house services with a friendly family atmosphere. We were rather sad to leave but continued our journey in the knowledge that this venue would be firmly bookmarked for our next visit. The bedroom was spacious, clean and airy. The separate private lounge had a fab view over the valley. We even saw wallabies feeding in the evening on the lawn outside. Great! Great! Great!
Loading reviews