Beoordelingen

9,9
Beoordelingsscore

Overzicht score

Hygiëne
10
Comfort
9,9
Locatie accommodatie
9,8
Faciliteiten
9,8
Personeel
9,9
Waar voor uw geld
9,8

Beoordelingen

    Peter
    au

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,6
    25 mei 2018

    Very pleasant stay

    No problems
    All food was tasty and appropriate.great views
    Courtney
    au

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    21 mei 2018

    Gorgeous views, and wonderful people. All you could ask for!

    We had a fabulous stay here! Judith & Paul are wonderful hosts who think about your every need (and are great for a chat!). We really felt welcomed like family into their home. The room was cosy and warm in the winter weather, & the bed was so comfortable. Watching the view out the lounge window through the morning over a cuppa was a real highlight of our trip. We only wish we could have stayed longer. I'm sure we'll be back soon!
    b&b travellers
    au

    Beoordelingsscore

    7,5
    6 mei 2018

    Disappointing - not what we were expecting.

    We were expecting a fridge, a microwave and a kettle in our room and a river view, given the description under the room information on Booking.com website, so we were disappointed to find that these were only to be found in the shared lounge. Our room was small and the bed was not very comfortable. Compared to other b&bs, this one is below average. Also, it is worth mentioning that the last 1km of road to the house is unsealed, very steep with sharp bends. I would not drive on it when the road becomes slippery after rain unless I had a 4WD. Also, keep in mind, if you are driving a rental car, you are NOT covered for any accidents which occur on unsealed roads.
    The hosts were very friendly. The shared lounge was very comfortable with a log fire and a magnificent view of the mountains and river. Our room and the house was very clean.
    glen
    au

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    23 april 2018

    Absolutely wonderful place to stay, the hosts were fabulous people.

    Nothing
    The restaurant was a very high standard and service and presentation was excellent. The proprietors were very warm and friendly and we felt very welcome and we were looked after so well. We enjoyed our stay immensley and the views were stunning, so picturesque, we were sad to leave. We particularly liked the delicious continental breakfast, we were impressed with their delicious home preserved fruit and local produce. We loved the plunger coffee each morning and we could have as much as we liked. Our room was nicely decorated and clean and comfortable.
    Leif
    au

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    18 april 2018

    EXCELLENT

    If I could give this great B & B an 11 I would
    Trevor
    au

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    12 april 2018

    As a base for touring around the Huon& far SE coast of Tassie, the House on the Hill is perfect.

    The weather! But for all of those variables over which Paul and Judith have control, things could not have been better. As they develop the full potential of the property, a wildlife path through their eucalypt forest would be a great addition.
    The highlight of our stay were the two evening dinners prepared for us by Paul and Judith. The fresh produce (most of it straight out of their permaculture vegetable garden), the variety of choices on the menu, the presentation, and the actual cooking, were excellent. If you stay at 'House on the Hill' we cannot recommend highly enough the option of ordering an in-house dinner! Especially appreciated their guest/host relationship: if you desire privacy they will not 'invade' your space, but if you want to chat, learn more about the region, permaculture, etc, they welcome the opportunity to exchange and share with you. You take the initiative, they will respond to any request.
    au

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,6
    9 april 2018

    Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend House On The Hill B&B.

    It was a little difficult to regulate the shower. It would be either very hot or cold. But I worked around it. The bed was harder than I am used to but I slept well.
    Fantastic hosts, very thoughtful and caring. Amazing views.
    John
    au

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    9 april 2018

    Beautiful, clean, well appointed with lovely operators

    So many lovely little touches that made our stay just perfect. The room and property are absolutely immaculate and our hosts were lovely. We only stayed a night but should have booked for longer. Just sitting with a cup of tea and enjoying the view and the wallabies grazing in the garden is something everyone should do.
    Julie
    au

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    2 april 2018

    A beautiful property with exceptional hosts. Our expectations were exceeded, thoroughly recommend!

    John
    au

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    30 maart 2018

    Very enjoyable 2-night stay.

    Nothing really.
    Location was especially good. Great views. Quiet adjacent to bush and wallabys to watch at night. Rooms were clean and well-equipped. Paul and Judith were very friendly and went out of their way welcoming us into their home.
    Terence
    au

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    25 maart 2018

    fantastic location and owners were fantastic. they went out of their way to make our stay very comfo

    all was great.
    everything was fantastic with superb hosts. The views were amazing.
    au

    Beoordelingsscore

    7,9
    24 maart 2018
    Er zijn geen opmerkingen beschikbaar voor deze beoordeling.
    Tracey
    au

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    20 maart 2018

    fabulous hosts and house. will definitely return one day.

    There are no negatives I can think of apart from I would like to have stayed longer but we had to travel on to our next destination.
    The most amazing hosts, welcoming, friendly and accomodating. The house and setting is stunning. Everything was perfect. Can highly recommend it.
    RitaZHU
    cn

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    14 maart 2018
    Er zijn geen opmerkingen beschikbaar voor deze beoordeling.
    Colin
    au

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,2
    1 maart 2018

    Enjoyed the stay. If it included a cooked breakfast it would have been 10 out of 10

    A cooked breakfast was extra.
    Owner very friendly and made us feel very welcome
    Jenna
    au

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    21 februari 2018
    Er zijn geen opmerkingen beschikbaar voor deze beoordeling.
    karen
    au

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    19 februari 2018

    Very relaxing and great hosts

    A wonderful experience, highly recommended
    Gillian
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    16 februari 2018

    5 star

    Judith and Paul were fantastic hosts. Paul’s cooking was delicious, the views from the property were amazing and the wallabies on the lawn in the evening were an added bonus. We loved our stay and would highly recommend House on the Hill.
    Tracey
    au

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    14 februari 2018

    True “Aussie” hospitality in an awesome location

    Nothing
    Lovely hosts that offered us dinner which was excellent, with extensive menu to choose from and great value. A really lovely location with beautiful shared guest loung, verandah with wallabies, birds and even a bandicoot at dusk. Very special place to stay.
    Tracy
    au

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    11 februari 2018
    Judith and Paul are fabulous and cannot rate highly enough. Thank you for gorgeous Tassie hospitality.
Beoordelingen worden geladen